Irish Nephrology Society

Irish Nephrology Society Annual Meeting 2024

14th - 15th June 2024

Gibson Hotel, Dublin

About this event:

We are delighted to announce that our Annual Summer Meeting will be taking place on Friday 14th and Saturday 15th June 2024 in the Gibson Hotel, Dublin.

This year marks the 21st anniversary of paediatric transplantation in Ireland and we are hosting a joint meeting between paediatric and adult services. We have a range of experts in paediatric nephrology speaking in-person to include:

Dr. Damien Noone, Toronto Sick Kids, specialising in glomerular diseases and vasculitis.

Dr. Chai Wei Teoh, Director of the Renal Transplant Program in Toronto Sick Kids

Prof. Catherine Quinlan, Paediatric Nephrologist with special interest in genetics from University of Melbourne, Australia

Dr. Dervla Connaughton, Assistant Professor of Medicine at Western University, Ontario

Prof. Detlef Bockenhauer, Professor of Nephrology in Leuven Belgium with special interest in Tubulopathies

Ms. Dilly Little, Consultant Urologist, Beaumont Hospital

Dr. Michelle O’Shaughnessy, Consultant Nephrologist, University Hospital Galway

Prof. Charuhas Thakar, Director Wellcome-Wolfson Institute of Experimental Medicine, School of Medicine, Dentistry and Biomedical Sciences. Queen’s University Belfast

Prof. Sam Kant, Consultant Nephrologist, University Hospital Cork

Dr. Stephen Walsh, Professor of Nephrology and Honorary Consultant Nephrologist, Lead for the London Tubular Centre and the Centre of Physiology, UCL Department of Renal Medicine, Royal Free Hospital



Our online abstract submission portal is now open and attached please find our abstract submission guidelines and online submission portal information.

Abstract submission is now closed. Deadline for abstract submission was Friday 12th April.

Conference enquiries:

Conference enquiries to [email protected] / [email protected]

In the meantime, we look forward to seeing as many as you as possible in June!

Dr. Paul O’Hara
Secretary INS

Prof. Donal Sexton
Secretary INS

Prof. Donal Reddan
President INS